Margarita Vilsone


Margarita Vilsone was born in Latvia.

In 2016,  she made a number of debuts: as Donna Anna in Mozart’s Don Giovanni at Staatstheater Nürnberg, Anna in Puccini’s Le Villi and Marguerite in Gounod’sFaust at Latvijas Nacionālā opera in Riga as well as Lisa in Lehar’s Das Land des Lächelns at Stadttheater Klagenfurt.

In 2015, Margarita Vilsone made her debut in Riga singing Rosalinde in Strauß‘ Die Fledermaus and performed this part at Staatstheater Nürnberg. During the 2016/2017 season, the soprano will sing her first Ortlinde in Wagner’s Die Walküre as well as Dritte Norn and Woglinde in Wagner’s Götterdämmerung at Staatstheater Nürnberg.

Concert soloist Margarita Vilsone has sung Bach’s Magificat and Weihnachtsoratorium, Honegger’s King David, Mahler’s Symphonie N° 4, Kristaps Cukur’s To be my own silence, Mozart’s Requiem, Monteverdi’s as well as Vivaldi’s Magnificat and Strauss’ Vier letzte Lieder.

The soprano performed with Amber Sound Symphony Orchestra Liepaja, Kärntner Sinfonieorchester, Latvijas Nacionālais simfoniskais orķestris, Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg as well as Westböhmisches Sinfonieorchester under the baton of conductors including Marcus Bosch, Gábor Káli, Atvars Lakstigala, David Roblou, Andris Poga, Guido Johannes Rumstadt, Giedrė Šlekytė, Bruno Weil.



Faust- Margarethe Air de Bijoux


Youthful style in Latvia National Opera’s Fledermaus

Start typing and press Enter to search